Call for Papers

First International Workshop on Mobile Multimedia Networking (IWMMN 2010)

Workshop theme

The synergy between the wireless systems such as 3G/4G wireless Internet and multimedia promises to bring a tremendous growth in mobile multimedia applications, such as mobile video conferences, mobile video games and mobile TV broadcasting. To support these multimedia applications, wireless systems must implement end-to-end Quality of Service (QoS) support throughout all their underlying networks. However, the wireless channel unreliability and stringent delay constraints in mobile wireless multimedia systems are still significant obstacles for these applications and services. It has strong needs to develop novel wireless multimedia protocols for new applications and services in order to satisfy users’ future requirements. The workshop aims to seek for high quality submissions in both theoretical and practical research that can advance the future wireless mobile multimedia networking.


Topics of interest include, but are not limited to
Works in other areas are also welcome. Only original and unpublished paper will be considered. All papers including results, figures and references are limited to 14 single-column pages and must be written in Springer LNICST Authors' Kit format. All papers must be submitted electronically through Mobilware IWMMN 2010 workshop site at

Important dates

General Chairs

Honggang Wang
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
[email protected]

Jinchun Xia
San Jose State University
[email protected]

Program Chairs

Wei Wang
South Dakota State University
[email protected]

Shaoen Wu
School of Computing, University of Southern Mississippi
[email protected]

Hong Liu
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
[email protected]

Program Committee

Dr. Sunho Lim
Texas Tech University

Dr. Yijuan Lu
Texas State University - San Marcos

Dr. Ju Liu
Shandong University

Dr. Naoki Wakamiya
Osaka University

Dr. Ioannis Andreopoulos
University College London

Dr. Tigang Jiang
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC)

Dr. Paolo Bellavista
Università degli Studi di Bologna

Dr. Rui L.A. Aguia
Universidade de Aveiro

Dr. Suhair H. Amer
Southeast Missouri State University

Dr. Harry Skianis
University of Aegean

Dr. Amer Dawoud
University of Southern Mississippi

Dr. Cheng Luo
Coppin State University

Dr. Seema Verma
Banasthali University